Research Groups

Photograph of Dana Anderson
Dana Z. Anderson
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Quantum Sensors, Precision Measurement
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: dana@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Andreas Becker
Andreas Becker
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Ultrafast Phenomena, Attosecond Dynamics, Coherent Control
Role:
Theorist
Email: andreasb@jilau1.colorado.edu
Photograph of Mitchel C. Begelman
Mitchel C. Begelman
Topics:
Astrophysics
Focus:
Astrophysical Gas Dynamics, Magnetohydrodynamics, Radiative Transfer Theory, Astrophysical Phenomena
Role:
Theorist
Email: mitch@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of John Bohn
John Bohn
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Cold Molecules, Quantum Many-body Systems
Role:
Theorist
Email: bohn@murphy.colorado.edu
Photograph of Eric Cornell
Eric Cornell
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Nanoscience, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
BEC, Precision Measurement, Molecules, Frequency Combs
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: cornell@jila.colorado.edu
Placeholder Person Photo
Daniel Dessau
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Spectroscopist studying electronic structure, magnetic structure, and phase transitions of novel materials systems
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: dessau@colorado.edu
Photograph of Jason Dexter.
Jason Dexter
Topics:
Astrophysics
Focus:
Black hole accretion, radiative transfer, interferometry
Role:
Theorist
Email: jason.dexter@colorado.edu
Photograph of Andrew Hamilton
Andrew Hamilton
Topics:
Astrophysics
Focus:
Black Holes, Galaxies, Cosmology
Role:
Theorist
Email: andrew.hamilton@colorado.edu
Photograph of Murray Holland
Murray Holland
Topics:
Laser Physics, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Quantum Optics, Cold Atoms
Role:
Theorist
Email: murray.holland@colorado.edu
Photograph of Agnieszka Jaron-Becker
Agnieszka Jaron-Becker
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Theoretical AMO, Ultrafast Laser Science
Role:
Theorist
Email: jaron@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Ralph Jimenez
Ralph Jimenez
Topics:
Biophysics, Chemical Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Biophysics, Ultrafast Lasers, Chemical Physics, Microfluidics
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: rjimenez@jilau1.colorado.edu
Photograph of Henry Kapteyn
Henry Kapteyn
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Chemical Physics, Laser Physics, Nanoscience, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Ultrafast Lasers & X-Rays, Imaging, Chemical Physics, Quantum & Optical Science, Nanoscience, Materials, Molecular Science
Email: kapteyn@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Adam Kaufman
Adam Kaufman
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Many-body physics, Ultracold atoms, Quantum simulation
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: adammkau@jilau1.colorado.edu
Photograph of Konrad Lehnert
Konrad Lehnert
Topics:
Nanoscience, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Quantum Nanomechanics, Microwave Quantum Optics, Mesoscopic Physics
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: konrad.lehnert@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Judah Levine
Judah Levine
Topics:
Precision Measurement
Focus:
Methods for distributing precise time and frequency information
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: jlevine@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Heather Lewandowski
Heather Lewandowski
Topics:
Chemical Physics, Nanoscience, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Cold Molecules, Chemical Physics
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: lewandoh@jilau1.colorado.edu
Photograph of W. Carl Lineberger
W. Carl Lineberger
Topics:
Chemical Physics
Focus:
Chemical Physics, Molecular Ions
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: wcl@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Ann-Marie Madigan
Ann-Marie Madigan
Topics:
Astrophysics
Focus:
Stellar and gas dynamics near massive black holes, Solar systems and exoplanets
Role:
Theorist
Email: Ann-Marie.Madigan@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Margaret Murnane
Margaret Murnane
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Chemical Physics, Laser Physics, Nanoscience, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Ultrafast Lasers & X-Rays, Imaging, Chemical Physics, Quantum & Optical Science, Nanoscience, Materials, Molecular Science
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: murnane@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of David Nesbitt
David Nesbitt
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Biophysics, Chemical Physics, Nanoscience, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Chemical Physics, Biophysics, Molecular Ions
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: djn@jila.colorado.edu
Placeholder Person Photo
Robert P. Parson
Topics:
Chemical Physics
Focus:
Theoretical chemical dynamics
Role:
Theorist
Email: rparson@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Thomas T. Perkins
Thomas T. Perkins
Topics:
Biophysics, Nanoscience
Focus:
Biophysics, AFM, Optical Tweezers, Single Molecule
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: tperkins@jila.colorado.edu
Markus Raschke
Markus Raschke
Topics:
Chemical Physics, Laser Physics, Nanoscience, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Ultrafast Nano-optics, Chemical Physics, Nanoscience
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: markus.raschke@colorado.edu
Photograph of Cindy Regal
Cindy Regal
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Quantum Nanomechanics, Single Atom Trapping
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: regal@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Ana Maria Rey
Ana Maria Rey
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser Physics, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Cold Atoms and Molecules, Quantum Many-body Systems, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information
Role:
Theorist
Email: arey@jilau1.colorado.edu
Photograph of Thomas Schibli
Thomas Schibli
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Optics and photonics through advanced functional materials, novel laser systems and measurement techniques
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: trs@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Graeme Smith
Graeme Smith
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Quantum information, Quantum computing
Role:
Theorist
Email: graeme.smith@colorado.edu
Shuo Sun photograph.
Shuo Sun
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Nanoscience, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Quantum Optics; Nanophotonics; Solid-state Quantum Information Processing
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: shuosun@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of James Thompson
James Thompson
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser Physics, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Cold Atoms, Quantum Optics and Information, Precision Measurement
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: jkt@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Juri Toomre
Juri Toomre
Topics:
Astrophysics
Focus:
Structure & Evolution of Stars
Role:
Theorist
Email: jtoomre@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of J. Mathias Weber
J. Mathias Weber
Topics:
Chemical Physics
Focus:
Chemical Physics, Molecular and Cluster Ions, Materials
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: weberjm@jila.colorado.edu
Photograph of Jun Ye
Jun Ye
Topics:
Atomic & Molecular Physics, Chemical Physics, Laser Physics, Nanoscience, Precision Measurement, Quantum Information Science & Technology
Focus:
Cold Atoms and Molecules, Frequency Combs, Ultrastable Lasers, Precision Measurement
Role:
Experimentalist
Email: ye@jila.colorado.edu