Leadership and Administrative/Technical Staff

Leadership (top)

Photograph of John Bohn
John Bohn
JILA Chair
Email: bohn@murphy.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5426 (office)
Website: https://jila.colorado.edu/bohn-group
Photograph of Ralph Jimenez
Ralph Jimenez
JILA Associate Chair
Email: rjimenez@jilau1.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-8439 (office)
Website: https://jila.colorado.edu/jimenez
Photograph of Andrew C. Wilson.
Andrew C. Wilson
NIST Quantum Physics Division Chief
Email: andrew.wilson@nist.gov
Phone: 303-818-1037
Website: https://www.nist.gov/people/andrew-c-wilson
Beth Kroger photo.
Beth Kroger
Chief of Operations & Chief of Staff
Email: bkroger@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5625

Missy Gilliam photo.
Catherine "Missy" Gilliam
NIST Administrative Officer
Email: catherine.gilliam@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-6763

Administrative Staff (top)

David Auerbach photo.
David Auerbach
Executive Office Assistant for NIST for Travel & Payroll
Email: dave.auerbach@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7791

Krista Beck photo.
Krista Beck
Fellows Assistant to Eric Cornell, Carl Lineberger, and the Physics Frontier Center
Email: kristab@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7746

Scott Brown photo.
Scott Brown
Stockroom/Building Coordinator
Email: scott.t.brown@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-0462

Photo of Gwen Dickinson
Gwen Dickinson
Fellows Assistant to Juri Toomre, Ana Maria Rey, and Science Communications Assistant
Email: gwen.dickinson@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4170

Person's photograph
Hannah Douglas
Fellows support for the Kapteyn-Murnane Group, PISEC & QSENSE
Email: hado1161@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0207

Christine Jackson photo.
Christine Jackson
Community Engagement Coordinator
Email: Christine.Jackson@Colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5749

Person's photograph
Doug Johnson
Database Administrator
Email: johnsond@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0489

Person's photograph
George Kavadas
Building Manager
Email: kavadas@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-6670 (office), 303-265-1780 (cell)

Joyce Kroll photo.
Joyce Kroll
Pre-award proposals, budgets & submissions
Email: joyce.kroll@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-3118

Photo of Renise.
Renise Krumpeck
Sponsored Project Specialist
Email: renise.krumpeck@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-6893

Person's photograph
Paul Longfellow
Building Proctor
Email: paul.longfellow@colorado.edu
Phone: 720-255-4649

Photo of Agnieszka.
Agnieszka Lynch
JILA Human Resources - Research & Visa
Email: a.lynch@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7792

Min Ning photo.
Min Ning
Accounting Tech
Email: min.ning@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-8604

Photo of Eyvon.
Eyvon Petty
Executive Office Assistant for NIST QPD Chief
Email: eyvon.petty@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-1985

Photograph of Katherine Robinson.
Katherine Robinson
Sponsored Project Specialist
Email: katherine.robinson@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-8517

Person's photograph
Lara Yeats
Sponsored Project Specialist
Email: lara.yeats@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-8604

Rebecca Yoho photo.
Rebecca Yoho
Administrative/Funding Proposals Specialist
Email: rebecca.yoho@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-8451

Technical Staff (top)

Computing Office

Photo of Jim.
Jim McKown
Head of Computing, Linux/UNIX Email, Linux server admin
Email: mckown@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4060

Eric Alvarado photo.
Eric Alvarado
PC/Mac Support, Networking, General Computing Help
Email: eric.alvarado@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-9643

Photo of Corey.
Cory Keasling
Linux/UNIX Cluster and Server Admin
Email: corey.keasling@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7779

Photo of Daniel.
Daniel Packman
Linux/UNIX Cluster and Server Administration, Mac Support, General Computing Help
Email: daniel.packman@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4221

Person's photograph
Michael Paige
Database, Filemaker, and accounting applications, Web server admin and programming
Email: mdpaige@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7779

Photo of J.R. Raith
J. R. Raith
PC/Mac and Network Desktop, PC/Mac Windows server admin, Networking, Lab data acquisition/analysis
Email: raithjr@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-1116

Electronics Shop

Kyle Thatcher photo.
Kyle Thatcher
Head of the Electronics Shop & Instrument Shop
Email: kyle.thatcher@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7776

Photo of Terry.
Terry Brown
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: tbrown@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0967

Photo of James.
James Fung-A-Fat
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: fungafat@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4008

Ivan Rýger photo.
Ivan Rýger
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: ivan.ryger@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-6709

Photo of Felix.
Felix Vietmeyer
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: felix.vietmeyer@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5641

Instrument Shop

Kyle Thatcher photo.
Kyle Thatcher
Head of the Electronics Shop & Instrument Shop
Email: kyle.thatcher@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7776

Adam Ellzey photo.
Adam Ellzey
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: adam.ellzey@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Hans Green photo.
Hans Green
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: greenh@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Photo of Kim.
Kim Hagen
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: krhagen@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Photo of Calvin.
Calvin Schwadron
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: calvin.schwadron@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Raisa Stebbins photo.
Raisa Stebbins
Student Intern
Email: raisa.stebbins@colorado.edu
Phone:

Photo of James.
James Uhrich
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: james.uhrich@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Danny Warren photo.
Danny Warren
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: daniel.j.warren@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Keck Metrology and Clean Room

Scot Bohnenstiehl photo.
Scot Bohnenstiehl
Manager of Keck Lab Cleanroom and Measurement Instruments
Email: scbo5838@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-2389

Photo of David.
David Alchenberger
Clean Room Technician
Email: alchenbd@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-2389

Alan Copley photo.
Alan Copley
Clean Room Technician
Email: alan.copley@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-2389

Science Communications Office

Photo of Steven Burrows
Steven Burrows
Director of Science Communications, Scientific Illustration
Email: steven.burrows@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-5233

Photo of Kenna Hughes-Castleberry.
Kenna Castleberry
Science Communicator
Email: kenna.castleberry@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-0727

Photo of Kristin Conrad.
Kristin Conrad
Web Design & Development
Email: kristin.conrad@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7861

Supply Office

Photo of Brian.
Brian Lynch
Head of The Supply Office
Email: lynchb@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4023

Jennifer Erickson photo.
Jennifer Erickson
Buyer, Property Accounting (CU), Property Disposals and Transfers (CU)
Email: mosjen@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5861

Randall Holliness photo.
Randall Holliness
Buyer, Storeroom (General & Lab Supplies)
Email: Randall.Holliness@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4020

Photo of Daniel.
Daniel Lewis
Buyer, Shipping/Receiving Services
Email: delewis@jilau1.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0634

Photo of Karen.
Karen Lichtfuss
Buyer, Property Accounting (NIST), Property Disposals and Transfers (NIST)
Email: karen.lichtfuss@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0331