Leadership and Administrative/Technical Staff

Leadership (top)

Photograph of Konrad Lehnert
Konrad Lehnert
JILA Chair
Email: konrad.lehnert@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-8348 (office)
Photograph of John Bohn
John Bohn
JILA Associate Chair
Email: bohn@murphy.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5426 (office)
Photograph of Andrew C. Wilson.
Andrew C. Wilson
NIST Quantum Physics Division Chief
Email: andrew.wilson@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-6807
Beth Kroger photo.
Beth Kroger
Chief of Operations & Chief of Staff
Email: bkroger@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5625
Missy Gilliam photo.
Catherine "Missy" Gilliam
NIST Administrative Officer
Email: catherine.gilliam@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-6763

Administrative Staff (top)

Amy Allison photo.
Amy Allison
Fellows Assistant to Jun Ye, Konrad Lehnert, and Cindy Regal
Email: amy.allison@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5128
David Auerbach photo.
David Auerbach
Executive Office Assistant for NIST for Travel & Payroll
Email: dave.auerbach@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7791
Krista Beck photo.
Krista Beck
Fellows Assistant to Eric Cornell, Carl Lineberger, and the Physics Frontier Center
Email: kristab@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7746
Scott Brown photo.
Scott Brown
Stockroom/Building Coordinator
Email: scott.t.brown@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-0462
Person's photograph
Rhea Dempsey
Staff Accountant
Email: rhea@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-8451
Photo of Gwen Dickinson
Gwen Dickinson
Fellows Assistant to Juri Toomre, Ana Maria Rey, and Science Communications Assistant
Email: gwen.dickinson@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4170
Person's photograph
Doug Johnson
Database Administrator
Email: johnsond@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0489
Joyce Kroll photo.
Joyce Kroll
Pre-award proposals, budgets & submissions
Email: joyce.kroll@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-3118
Person's photograph
John Krueger
Building Project Manager
Email: john.krueger@colorado.edu
Phone:
Photo of Renise.
Renise Krumpeck
Sponsored Project Specialist
Email: renise.krumpeck@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-6893
Person's photograph
Paul Longfellow
Building Proctor
Email:
Phone: 720-255-4649
Photo of Agnieszka.
Agnieszka Lynch
JILA Human Resources - Research & Visa
Email: a.lynch@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7792
Photo of Erica.
Erica Mady
Accounting Technician & Biweekly Payroll
Email: mady@jilau1.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7797
Photograph of Christopher Natynski.
Chris Natynski
Director of Development
Email: chris.natynski@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-8451
Photo of Eyvon.
Eyvon Petty
Executive Office Assistant for NIST QPD Chief
Email: eyvon.petty@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-1985
Diane Przygocki photo.
Diane Przygocki
Finance Manager
Email: diane.przygocki@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-1798
Photograph of Katherine Robinson.
Katherine Robinson
Sponsored Project Specialist
Email: katherine.robinson@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-8517
Photograph of Heather Stoffel.
Heather Stoffel
Sponsored Projects Specialist
Email: heather.stoffel@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-8604

Technical Staff (top)

Computing Office

Photo of Jim.
Jim McKown
Head of Computing, Linux/UNIX Email, Linux server admin
Email: mckown@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4060
Eric Alvarado photo.
Eric Alvarado
PC/Mac Support, Networking, General Computing Help
Email: eric.alvarado@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-9643
Photo of Corey.
Cory Keasling
Linux/UNIX Cluster and Server Admin
Email: corey.keasling@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7779
Photo of Daniel.
Daniel Packman
Linux/UNIX Cluster and Server Administration, Mac Support, General Computing Help
Email: daniel.packman@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4221
Person's photograph
Michael Paige
Database, Filemaker, and accounting applications, Web server admin and programming
Email: mdpaige@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7779
Photo of J.R. Raith
J. R. Raith
PC/Mac and Network Desktop, PC/Mac Windows server admin, Networking, Lab data acquisition/analysis
Email: raithjr@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-1116

Electronics Shop

Kyle Thatcher photo.
Kyle Thatcher
Head of the Electronics Shop & Instrument Shop
Email: kyle.thatcher@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7776
Photo of Terry.
Terry Brown
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: tbrown@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0967
Photo of James.
James Fung-A-Fat
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: fungafat@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4008
Photo of Felix.
Felix Vietmeyer
Electronics Shop Staff
Email: felix.vietmeyer@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5641

Instrument Shop

Kyle Thatcher photo.
Kyle Thatcher
Head of the Electronics Shop & Instrument Shop
Email: kyle.thatcher@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7776
Adam Ellzey photo.
Adam Ellzey
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: adam.ellzey@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775
Hans Green photo.
Hans Green
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: greenh@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775
Photo of Kim.
Kim Hagen
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: krhagen@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775
Photo of Calvin.
Calvin Schwadron
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: calvin.schwadron@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775
Photo of James.
James Uhrich
Scientific Instrument Maker
Email: james.uhrich@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7775

Keck Metrology and Clean Room

Curtis Beimborn photo.
James "Curtis" Beimborn
Head, Keck Lab/Clean Room
Email: curtis.beimborn@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-2389
Photo of David.
David Alchenberger
Clean Room Technician
Email: alchenbd@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-2389
Amy Ekiriwang photo.
Amy Ekiriwang
Clean Room Technician
Email: amy.ekiriwang@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-2389

Science Communications Office

Photo of Steven.
Steven Burrows
Director of Science Communications, Scientific Animation & Illustration
Email: steven.burrows@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-5233
Photo of Kenna Castleberry.
Kenna Castleberry
Science Communicator
Email: kenna.castleberry@colorado.edu
Phone: 303-735-0727
Photo of Kristin.
Kristin Conrad
Web Design & Development
Email: kristin.conrad@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-7861

Supply Office

Photo of Brian.
Brian Lynch
Head of The Supply Office
Email: lynchb@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4023
Jennifer Erickson photo.
Jennifer Erickson
Buyer, Property Accounting (CU), Property Disposals and Transfers (CU)
Email: mosjen@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-5861
Randall Holliness photo.
Randall Holliness
Buyer, Storeroom (General & Lab Supplies)
Email: Randall.Holliness@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-4020
Photo of Daniel.
Daniel Lewis
Buyer, Shipping/Receiving Services
Email: delewis@jilau1.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0634
Photo of Karen.
Karen Lichtfuss
Buyer, Property Accounting (NIST), Property Disposals and Transfers (NIST)
Email: karen.lichtfuss@jila.colorado.edu
Phone: 303-492-0331