Recent News

In the Spotlight

Jun Ye Stars in Feature Film
August 22, 2018
“BEC’s in Space” Now a Reality
August 01, 2018
Sara Campbell Finalist for 2018 Laser Science Dissertation Award
July 25, 2018
Cindy Regal Named 2018 GRC Cruickshank Lecturer
July 23, 2018
Giving back to inspire: Nobel laureate Jan Hall donates medal to CU
July 09, 2018
Alchenberger, Dickinson, and Green Celebrate 25 Years with JILA
June 12, 2018
Cline and Cairncross win GPMFC Poster Competition
June 04, 2018
John Robinson wins IFCS Student Paper Competition
June 01, 2018
Ralph Jimenez Receives Arthur S. Flemming Award for Outstanding Public Service
May 30, 2018
Ben Saarel named Outstanding Graduate and PAC-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year
May 22, 2018
BEC Headed for Space
May 18, 2018
Jen Harlow, JILA Graduate, Dies at 33
May 16, 2018
Pat McInerny, JILA’s Former Executive Officer, Dies at 77
May 16, 2018
Henry Kapteyn Elected as 2018 Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
April 20, 2018
Frequency Combs Help Detect Methane Leaks
March 27, 2018
Murnane wins SFI St. Patrick’s Day Science Medal
March 14, 2018
Karl wins Best Student Paper Award at SPIE Advanced Lithography Conference
March 07, 2018
Ye wins 2018 Rabi Award for research on optical lattice atomic clocks
February 22, 2018