Recent News

In the Spotlight

Minor planet named for JILA Fellow Adjoint Peter Conti
July 29, 2019
Australian fellowship named for late JILA Fellow Deborah Jin
July 26, 2019
JILA postdoctoral researcher Marissa Weichman wins poster prize
July 22, 2019
Apollo 11's last working experiment on the moon
July 18, 2019
JILA's legacy on the moon
July 15, 2019
JILA's Ana Maria Rey wins Blavatnik Award
June 26, 2019
JILA Fellow Phil Armitage moves on
June 25, 2019
JILA's Tanya Roussy wins 2019 GPMFC prize
June 03, 2019
Thinh Bui wins Longuet-Higgins Early Career Researcher Prize
May 30, 2019
JILA Fellow Ana Maria Rey named finalist for Blavatnik Award for Young Scientists
May 29, 2019
JILA Fellow Murray Holland wins Marinus Smith Award
May 14, 2019
Thomas Perkins wins Gears of Government Award
May 13, 2019
JILA's Mike Bennett wins Anne K. Heinz Staff Award for Excellence in Outreach and Engagement
May 08, 2019
Chris Greene, former JILA Fellow, named to National Academy of Sciences
May 03, 2019
CUBit meets with Congress
April 29, 2019
JILA’s PISEC High School Poster Symposium brings real science to students
April 19, 2019
Marit Fiechter wins SPIN prize for best undergraduate physics thesis
April 17, 2019
Anna McAuliffe wins APS CUWiP Poster Award
January 28, 2019