Ye group alumni are currently working in universities, national laboratories, research institutions, and private industry around the world. When possible, we have provided current contact information for past group members.

Former Group Members

Dr. Florian Adler

Tiger Optics, Warrington, PA

Professor Thomas Allison

Faculty member, Dept. of Chemistry at Stony Brook Univ., NY

David Balslev-Clausen

Graduate student, University of Copenhagen

Dr. Craig Benko

S2 Corporation, Bozeman, MT

Dr. Michael Bishof

Argonne National Laboratories

Bryce Bjork

Honeywell Corporation

Dr. Sebastian Blatt

Post-Doctoral Fellow in Physics, Harvard University

Dr. Benjamin Bloom

Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, Oregon

Professor Jason R. Bochinski

Faculty member, North Carolina State University

Dr. Martin Boyd

AOSense, Inc. 767 N Mary Ave Sunnyvale, CA 94085-2909

Sarah Bromley

Durham University, Department of Physics

Sara Campbell

University of California, Berkeley

Professor Gretchen Campbell

Faculty member, JQI and Atomic Physics Division, NIST, Gaithersburg, MD

Professor Lisheng Chen

Wuhan Institute of Physics and Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Professor Wang-Yau Cheng

Faculty member, Academic Sinica, Taiwan, ROC

Dr. Amodsen Chotia

Postdoc, Laboratoire de Physique des Lasers, CNRS and Universite Paris 13

DR. Arman Cingoz

AOSense, Sunnyvale, California 94085

Alejandra Collopy

NIST, Boulder lab

Dr. Kevin Cossel

NIST, Boulder lab

Dr. Jacob Covey

Caltech postdoc

Nelson Darkwah Oppong

MPQ, Garching, Germany

Dr. Adam Fleisher

Professor Aleksandra Foltynowicz-Matyba

Associate Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Physics, Umea University, Sweden

Professor Seth Foreman

Stanford University

Dr. Zhengkun (Quinn) Fu

Dr. Bryce Gadway

Faculty member, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Dan Gresh

Dr. Oliver Heckl

Faculty Center for Nano Structure Research Faculty of Physics University of Vienna Boltzmanngasse 5, 1090 Vienna

Dr. Christoph Heyl

Helmholtz Institute Jena, Hamburg, Germany

Parker (Brett) Hinton

Dr. Kevin W. Holman

Staff Scientist, Lincoln Laboratory, MIT

Dr. Linqiang Hua

WIPM (Wuhan Institute of Physics & Mathematics) Chinese Academy of Sciences

Professor Eric R. Hudson

Faculty member, University of California, Los Angeles

Dr. Matthew Hummon

Atomic Devices and Instrumentation Group, Time and Frequency Division, NIST, Boulder, CO

Dr. Tetsuya Ido

National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT)

Dr. Kana Iwakuni

Assistant Professor, University of Electro-Communications, Institute for Laser Science, Chofu, Tokyo, Japan

Professor R. Jason Jones

Faculty member, University of Arizona

Professor David J. Jones

Faculty member, University of British Columbia

John D. Jost

Graduate Student, Ion Storage Group, Time & Frequency Division, NIST

Dr. Shimon Kolkowitz

University of Wisconsin- Madison, Department of Physics

Dr. Francois Labaye

Universite de Neuchatel, Laboratoire Temps-Frequence, Switzerland

Dr. Tim Langen

5. Physikalisches Institut and Center for Integrated Quantum Science and Technology, Universitat Stuttgart, Pfaffenwaldring 57, room 4.159, 70569 Stuttgart, Germany

Professor Benjamiin Lev

Assistant Professor of Applied Physics, Stanford Univ.

Professor Heather Lewandowski

Faculty member, University of Colorado at Boulder

Dr. Tom H. Loftus

Senior Research Fellow, Parity and Time Reversal Group, Physics Department, University of Washington

Dr. Andrew Ludlow

Optical Frequency Measurements Group, Time and Frequency Division, NIST, Boulder, CO

Dr. Adela Marian

Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft

Dr. Edward Marti

Stanford, Postdoctoral research fellow, Molecular and Cellular Physiology

Dr. Michael Martin

Sandia National Laboratory

Professor Piotr Maslowski

Faculty member, Uniwersytet Mikolaja Kopernika, Torun, Poland

Rees McNally

Matthew Miecnikowski

Professor Marcio Miranda

Federal University of Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil

Steven Moses

JQI, University of Maryland

Dr. Travis Nicholson

MIT & Harvard, Center for Ultracold Atoms

Dr. Mark Notcutt

Staff Scientist, Lockheed Martin/Coherent Technologies

Professor Silke Ospelkaus

Faculty Member, University of Hannover

Professor Avi Pe'er

Faculty member, Bar Ilan University, Israel

Dr. Jin-Long Peng

Principal Scientist, Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan, ROC

Dr. Gil Porat

Assistant Professor, University of Alberta

Matthew Radzihovsky

Benjamin Safdi

Graduate student, Princeton University

Dr. Brian Sawyer

Time and Frequency Division, NIST, Boulder

Professor Thomas Schibli

Faculty member, University of Colorado at Boulder

Dr. Stephen B. Schoun

Ophir Corporation

Jamie C. Shaw

Dr. Robert K. Shelton

Dr. Benjamin Spaun

Honeywell Corporation

Dr. Matthew Stowe

Staff Scientist, Lincoln Laboratory, MIT

Dr. Benjamin Stuhl

Postdoc at NIST, Gaithersburg and Joint Quantum Institute (JQI) at the Univ. of Maryland

Dr. Matthew Swallows

AOSense, Inc. 767 N Mary Ave Sunnyvale, CA 94085-2909

Dr. Michael Thorpe

National Research Council postdoc, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder

Professor Dajun Wang

Faculty member, Department of Physics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Dr. Jason Williams

Staff Scientist, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Caltech, Pasadena, California

Hao Wu

Postdoctoral research associate at UCLA

Professor Yong Xia

Faculty member, Department of Physics, East China Normal University

Professor Xinye Xu

Faculty member, Department of Physics, East China Normal University

Professor Bo Yan

Faculty member, Department of Physics, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China

Dr. Eng Hiang (Mark) Yeo

VescentPhotonics, Inc.

Dr. Thomas Zanon-Willette

LERMA (Laboratoire d'Etudes du Rayonnement et de la Matiere en Astrophysique), Observatoire de Paris and UPMC (University Pierre et Marie Curie), France

Dr. Wei Zhang

Professor Xibo Zhang

Faculty member, School of Physics, Peking University