Ultracold Strontium

Content Tagged With: Ultracold Strontium

Content Type Title Post date Snippet Biblio Citation
Awards & Honors Jun Ye 10/01/2011 - 1:42pm

is elected Director at Large of the Optical Society of America, October 2011.

Awards & Honors Michael Bishof, Sebastian Blatt, Yige Lin, Michael Martin, and Matthew Swallows 09/01/2010 - 3:51pm

won the Sept. 2010 JILA Scientific Awards for research on suppression of collisional frequency shift in Sr optical clock.

Awards & Honors Andrew D. Ludlow 09/01/2009 - 3:54pm

shared (with Javier von Stecher) this year's 2009 APS DAMOP (Division of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics) best AMO thesis prize for his work on Sr...

Awards & Honors David Balslev Clausen 12/01/2007 - 3:01pm

receives the Danish Optical Society Junior Prize 2007.

Awards & Honors Jun Ye 08/01/2007 - 4:06pm

is awarded the American Physical Society's I. I. Rabi Prize in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics for "advances in precision measurement, including...

Awards & Honors Jun Ye 12/10/2006 - 3:08pm

receives the National Institute of Standards and Technology's Samuel W. Stratton Award in recognition of his work on femtosecond comb technology, which...

Awards & Honors Jun Ye 08/01/2006 - 4:09pm

is elected Fellow of the Optical Society of America.

Awards & Honors Travis Nicholson 08/08/2013 - 5:13pm

won the competition for Best Student Paper at the joint symposium of the IEEE-International Frequency Control Symposium (IFCS) and the European Frequency...

Awards & Honors Lindsay Sonderhouse 04/08/2015 - 11:00am

has won a coveted 2015 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Sonderhouse plans to use her Fellowship in Physics and Astronomy: ...

Biblio Measurement of Optical Feshbach Resonances in an Ideal Gas 01/11/2013 - 11:36am Blatt S, Nicholson T, Bloom B, Williams J, Thomsen J, Julienne P, Ye J. Measurement of Optical Feshbach Resonances in an Ideal Gas. Physical Review Letters. 2011 ;107:073202/1-5.