Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

Student, Postdoc and Research Associate Awards

Each year, JILA graduate students, and postdoctoral research associates receive important recognition for their work. Following is a listing of selected awards.  Is something missing? Let us know at communications@jila.colorado.edu.

Achievement Reward for College Scientists (ARCS)

APS Best Poster Award

APS I. I. Rabi Prize

APS Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in AMO Physics Award (DAMOP)

Brett Esry 1999

APS Ten Best Student Papers

Astronaut Scholarship

Ben Safdi 2007 - 2008

Award for Young Researchers, International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science

Biophysical Society Student Achievement Award

Biophysical Society Student Travel Award

Boulder Laboratories Outstanding Presentation Award

Colorado Photonics Association Poster Competition

Fannie and John Hertz Foundation Graduate Fellowship

Kevin Holman 2000 - 2005

ICAP Poster Prize

IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, & Frequency Control Conference Student Paper Award

IGERT Competition Judges Choice Award

JILA Scientific Achievement Award

Yige Lin 2010

John Dawson Thesis Prize

Karel Urbanek Best Student Paper (SPIE)

LEOS Graduate Student Fellowship

Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellowship

Meeting of Nobel Laureates/Students, Lindau, Germany

Michaelson Postdoctoral Prize Lectureship

NASA Graduate Student Fellowship

Seth Redfield 1999 - 2000

National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship

Randy Bartels 2000 - 2002

National Research Council Postdoctoral Fellow Award

Heather Lewandowski 2003 - 2005

National Research Council, Best Poster by NRC Research Associate Fellow

New Focus/Bookham Student Research Award

NIH Molecular Biophysics Training Scholarship

NIST Best Presentation Award

Ben Lev 2007

NSF Career Award

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Amy Lytle 2003

OSA Adolph Lomb Medal

Physik Instrumente NanoInnovation Grant

Postdoctoral Fellowships - Marie Curie

Postdoctoral Fellowships - NIST/NRC

Bo Sun 2012
Ben Lev 2006
Sam Carter 2005
Gavin King 2004
Pete Roos 2002
Tom Loftus 2001
Debbie Jin 1995
John Bohn 1995

Postdoctoral Fellowships - NSF

President's Diversity Award

Rao Prize

Richard N. Thomas Award

Single Molecule Approaches to Biology Gordon Research Conference - Best Poster Award

SPIE Award

University of Colorado Friends of the Graduate School Award